Regional Board Activities & Information

Events, Workshops & Symposia

Exhibitions Calendar

Regional Leadership

& Awards

Costume and Textile Collections


Send Us Your News


Midwestern Region
Student Scholarships & Awards


The Beth Dunlap Award

Call for Nominations

The Midwestern Region is now accepting nominations for The Beth Dunlap Award to be presented at the regional Fall Symposium in Chicago. The Beth Dunlap Award may be offered to a person who has made contributions worthy of the highest commendation and the achievements will have continued importance.
Qualifications for nomination should include: governance involvement, scholarly contribution, long term regional support and/or service as a mentor.

Nominations should be sent by electronic mail to Irene Romaniw
Deadline for submission of nominations is June 30, 2014.

The Beth Dunlap Award Policies and Procedures

Midwest Region Student Travel Award - Regional

Call for Applications

Up to $500 of travel funding is available for Midwest Region Student Members to present at the Midwestern Region of The Costume Society of America Annual Meeting and Symposium, Dressing for the Occasion in Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MN —September 26-27, 2014.

Applicants must be CSA members and current students (no more than six months past graduation).

Interested student members should apply with a 100-word essay and estimate of expenses by August 15, 2014. Recipients will be notified by September 15, 2014. Awardees are selected by Regional Board Members and checks sent directly by Treasurer prior to the meeting. Award may be distributed among multiple student members.

Essay topic: "How I will contribute to CSA at the Midwest Regional Symposium."

Preference will be given to students traveling from out-of-state.

Send applications by email to Carmen Keist, PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Dietetics, Fashion Merchandising & Hospitality, Western Illinois University



• Illinois
• Indiana
• Iowa
• Michigan
• Manitoba
• Minnesota
• Missouri
• Nebraska
• North Dakota
• Ohio
• Ontario
• South Dakota
• Wisconsin